National Health Goals

  • Reduction of Infant Mortality Rate (IMR) to 32 per 1000 live births by 2017
  • Reduction of Maternal Mortality Ratio (MMR) to 123 per 100,000 live births by 2017
  • Reduction of Total Fertility Rate (TFR) to 2.1 by 2017
  • Prevention and reduction of under-nutrition in children under 3 years to half of NFHS-3 (2005-2006) levels 27 per cent by 2017
  • Prevention and reduction of anemia among women aged 15-49 years to 28 percent by end of 2017
  • Raising child sex ratio in the 0-6 years age group from 914 to 950
  • Prevention and reduction of burden of communicable and non-communicable diseases (including mental illness) and injuries
  • Reduction of poor household’s out-of-pocket expenditure to 1.87 percent of GDP by the end of 2017
  • Reduce Tuberculosis annual incidence and mortality by half by the end of 2017
  • Reduce Leprosy prevalence to <1/10,000 population and incidence to zero in all districts by the end of 2017
  • Annual malaria incidence of <1/1,000 by the end of 2017
  • Microfilaria prevalence <1 percent in all districts by the end of 2017
  • Case fatality rate of Dengue <1 percent by the end of 2017
  • Containment of Chikungunya outbreaks by the end of 2017
  • Reduction in Japanese Encephalitis mortality by 30 percent by the end of 2017
  • Elimination of Kala-azar by 2015, that is <1 case per 10,000 population in all blocks
  • Reduce new infections of HIV/AIDS to zero and provide comprehensive care, support and treatment services to all who require it


Team IAPSM 2017-18 (Office Bearers & Governing Council Member)

Sr. No Name Designation Phone Number E-mail Institute
1 Dr. Ratan Srivastava President +919415543467 Institute of Medical Science, BHU, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
2 Dr. Raghunath Mishra Vice President +919433832862 Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education & Research, Kolkata, West Bengal
3 Dr. Ashok Mishra Past President +917697820196 Gajra Raja Medical College, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
4 Dr. A. M. Kadri Secretary General +919426585514
PDU Medical College, Rajkot, Gujarat
5 Dr. Chandresh Pandya Joint Secretary +919825917553 GMERS Medical College, Gotri, Vadodara, Gujarat
6 Dr. Manish Rana Treasurer +919227980005
GMERS Medical College, Sola, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
7 Dr. Pradeep Kumar Chief Editor of IJCM +919427113914 B.J. Medical College, Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Executive Committee members
Sr. No Name States/ Zones Phone Number E-mail Institute
1 Dr. Bhavesh Modi West Zone +9194262 33639 GMERS Medical College, Gandhinagar, Gujarat
2 Dr. Purushottam A. Giri West Zone +9190960 66692 IIMSR Medical College Badnapur, Jalna, Maharashtra
3 Dr. Hemagiri K. South Zone +919845459468 Vijayanagara Institute of Medical Sciences, Bellary, Karnataka
4 Dr. Dudala
Shankar Reddy
South Zone +919963589333 Sri Venkateswara Medical College, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
5 Dr Rakesh Kakkar North Central +919927343064 Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences, Dehradun, Uttarakhand
6 Dr Khursheed Muzammil North Central +919759585668 MMC, Muzaffarnagar, UP
7 Dr. Manoj Bansal South Central Zone 8962537517, 9907542382 Gajra Raja Medical College, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
8 Dr. Arvind Sharma South Central Zone 9425408826 Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
9 Dr Sonu Goel North 9914208027 Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh
10 Dr. Anmol Gupta North 9418020160 Indira Gandhi Medical College, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
11 Dr Nirmal Mandal East 9433390288 Malda Medical College, Malda, West Bengal
12 Dr. Venkatrao E East 9668443382, 7853889552 Institute of Medical Sciences and SUM Hospital, Orissa
Community Medicine Department,
PDU Govt. Medical College,
Rajkot, Gujarat-360001, Gujarat

Copyright © - IAPSM, All rights reserved