

INDIAN ASSOCIATION OF PREVENTIVE AND SOCIAL MEDICINE

Date:5th March 2025

Declaration of the List of Eligible Candidates for various positions of IAPSM Election 2025.

Eligible Nomination for the Post of President (Elect) 2025-2026					
Dr Manju Toppo , Professor, GMC, Bhopal, M.P. IAPSM LM:1869	Dr Pradeep Kumar Professor, Dr MK Shah Medical College, Ahmedabad, Gujarat IAPSM LM:318				
Dr. J. Ravikumar, Professor & HOD, Dr. Pinnamaneni SIMS &RF, Chinnoutpalli, Krishna District, A.P. IAPSM LM: 1174	Maj Gen (Prof) Atul Kotwal Executive Director, National Health Systems Resource Centre (NHSRC), MoHFW, Govt of India, New Delhi IAPSM LM: 773				
Eligible Nomination for the Post	Eligible Nomination for the Post of Secretary General 2025-2028				
Dr. Purushottam Giri Professor & Head, IIMSR Medical College, Badnapur, Jalna, Maharashtra IAPSM LM: 2064 Dr Manish Kumar Singh Professor, Dr. RMLIMS, Lucknow, U.P. IAPSM LM: 2533	Dr. Rashmi Kundapur Additional Professor, AIIMS Bibinagar, Hyderabad, Telangana IAPSM LM: 3512 Dr Animesh Jain Professor, KMC, Mangalore, Karnataka IAPSM LM: 1555				
Profe Dr SCGMC, 1	Dr. P. L. Gattani, Professor & Head, Dr SCGMC, Nanded, Maharashtra IAPSM LM: 979				
Eligible Nomination for the Post of Editor-In-Chief 2025-2028					
Dr Pankaj Bhardwaj, Professor, AIIMS Jodhpur, Rajasthan IAPSM LM: 2122					

Zones	Eligible Nomination for Executive Members of GC (2 positions for each Zone)	Eligible Nomination for IJCM Editorial Board Members (2 positions for each Zone)
South Central	 Dr Pankaj Prasad Additional Professor, AIIMS, Bhopal, M.P. IAPSM LM: 2600 Dr Devendra Gour Professor and Head, GMC, Bhopal, M.P. IAPSM LM:3587 Dr Vikas Kshirsagar Assistant Professor, GMC, Satara, Maharashtra IAPSM LM: 2550 Dr Hemangini. K. Shah* Associate Professor, Goa Medical College, Goa IAPSM LM:731 Dr Dhruvendra Pandey Associate Professor, GMC, Ratlam, M.P. IAPSM LM: 3703 Dr Yogita Bavaskar Associate Professor, GMC, Jalgaon, Maharashtra IAPSM LM: 4294 	 Dr Hemangini. K. Shah* Associate Professor, Goa Medical College, Goa IAPSM LM:731 Dr. Neelam Anupama Toppo Professor, NSCBMC, Jabalpur, M.P. IAPSM LM:1087
North	 Dr Anmol K. Gupta Professor and Head, IGMC, Shimla, H.P. IAPSM LM: 862 Dr Sarit Sharma Professor, Dayanand Medical College & Hospital, Ludhiana, Punjab IAPSM LM:1294 Dr. Khan Amir Maroof Director Professor, UCMS & GTB Hospital, Delhi IAPSM LM: 1818 	None

		Dr Sandip Kumar Professor and Head, UPUMC, Saifai Etawah, U.P. IAPSM LM: 1477 Dr. Sudip Bhattacharya Assistant Professor, AIIMS, Deoghar, Jharkhand IAPSM LM: 4202	1.	Dr. Siva Santosh Kumar Pentapati Medical Officer - 'E', Homi Bhabha Cancer Hospital (HBCH) and Mahamana Pandit Madan Mohan Malviya Cancer Centre (MPMMCC), Tata Memorial Centre, Varanasi, U.P. IAPSM LM: 4524
North Central	3.	Dr. Ajeet Singh Bhadoria* Additional Professor, AIIMS, Rishikesh, U.K. IAPSM LM: 2723	2.	Dr. Ajeet Singh Bhadoria* Additional Professor, AIIMS, Rishikesh, U.K. IAPSM LM: 2723
	4.	Dr Bhavna Jain* Assistant Professor, SMMH Medical College, Saharanpur, UP IAPSM LM: 4154	3.	Dr Bhavna Jain* Assistant Professor, SMMH Medical College, Saharanpur, U.P. IAPSM LM: 4154
West	1.	Dr Anish Sinha Associate Professor & Registrar (I/c), Indian Institute of Public Health, Gandhinagar, Gujarat IAPSM LM: 1343	1. 2.	Dr Krupal Joshi Associate Professor, AIIMS, Rajkot, Gujarat IAPSM LM: 3130 Dr Anjali Modi
	2.	Dr Parag Kumar Chavda Associate Professor, GMERS Medical College, Gotri, Vadodara, Gujarat IAPSM LM: 2740	2.	Faculty, AIIMS, Rajkot, Gujarat IAPSM LM: 2290
	1.	Dr Bobby Paul Professor & Head, AIIH & PH, Kolkata, W.B.		
East	2.	IAPSM LM: 2382 Dr Rivu Basu Assistant Professor, AIIH & PH, Kolkata, W.B. IAPSM LM: 3273		None

South 1	2.	 Dr. A. Rajeshwar Rao Professor & Head, Dr. Patnam Mahender Reddy Institute of Medical Sciences, Chevella, Rangareddy, Telangana IAPSM LM: 2935 Dr Pracheth R* Associate Professor, NIMHANS, Bengaluru, Karnataka IAPSM LM: 4665 Dr Malatesh Undi Assistant Professor, KRIMS, Karwar, Karnataka IAPSM LM: 4836 	2.	Dr Senthil Amudhan R Professor & Head, NIMHANS, Bangaluru, Karnataka IAPSM LM: 3146 Dr Sudha Bala Associate Professor, ESIC Medical College & Hospital, Hyderabad, Telangana IAPSM LM: 4386 Dr Pracheth R* Associate Professor, NIMHANS, Bengaluru, Karnataka IAPSM LM: 4665
South 2	2.	 Dr. J. Anaiappan Professor, Madras Medical College, Chennai, T.N. IAPSM LM: 4550 Dr Devraj R Assistant Professor, Government Medical College, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerela IAPSM LM: 3749 Dr. G M Muhammad Senior Associate Professor, PSGIMSR, Coimbatore, T.N. IAPSM LM: 5361 	1.	Dr. V. Damodaran Assistant Professor, Madras Medical College, Chennai, T.N. IAPSM LM: 5290

*Candidates who have applied for two posts must withdraw one nomination before the due date as per the amendment in the constitution in GBM 2nd February 2023, Hyderabad. Failure to do so will result in the cancellation of both nominations.

Ineligible candidates

Name	Post applied for	Reason	
Dr Harivansh Chopra, Independent Community Medicine Consultant, Ex Prof & Head, LLRMMC, Meerut, U.P. IAPSM LM: 497	Secretary-General	Not working in any Medical college/institute. (Ineligible as per provisions in the IAPSM Constitution clause 2 and 5.2.2.)	
Dr P J Srinivas Associate Professor, AMC, Visakhapatnam, A.P. IAPSM LM: 2919	Executive Members of GC Member (South 1 Zone)	Inadequate documents (Certificates of participation for 3 national conferences not attached)	

- Last day of withdrawal of nominations: 8th March 2025; 1800 Hrs
- Declaration of final list of candidates: 10th March 2025
- Online voting dates: 23rd March 2025 (08:00 Hrs) to 27th March 2025 (18:00 Hrs)
- Result declaration: 27th March 2025 (18:00 Hrs)

Medu

Shile Sexpor Antha

Dr A M Kadri

Dr. Medha Mathur

Dr Shib Sekhar Datta

IAPSM Election Panel 2025