Elections IAPSM 2024

List of final candidates dated 17 Jan 2024

With reference to the election IAPSM 2024, after withdrawals, this list contains the final list of candidates.

President	Ashok Bhardwaj elected unopposed	
Zones	Editorial Board Members IJCM	Members Governing Council IAPSM
North		1. Dr Gurmeet Singh elected unopposed
	2 post vacant	2. Dr Sudip Bhattacharya elected unopposed
North Central	1. Dr Dewesh Kumar	1. Dr Dewesh Kumar
	2. Dr Khursheed Muzammil	2. Dr Harshal Salve
	3. Dr Jarina Begum	3. Dr Kapil Yadav
		4. Dr Jarina Begum
West	1. Dr Hemangini K Shah elected unopposed	1. Dr Parag Chavda elected unopposed
	2. Dr Jayesh Kosambiya elected unopposed	2. Dr Medha Mathur elected unopposed
	1. Dr Pracheth R elected unopposed	1. Dr Animesh Jain elected unopposed
South	1 post vacant	2. Dr Malatesh Undi elected unopposed
		1. Dr Dhuvendra Pandey elected unopposed
South Central	2 posts vacant	1 post vacant
East	2 posts vacant	2 posts vacant

- All those elected (unopposed) are subject to the approval of GBM.
- Vacant posts will be filled up in concerned zones as per constitution of IAPSM.
- Elections will be held only in North Central Zone for positions both in Member GCIAPSM & Members IJCM.
- Voting shall commence on 29 Jan 2024 from 8 AM onwards.

Issued in consultation with Dr Moushumi and Dr Priya (members of election panel

Dated 17 Jan 2024 (Dr Pradeep Kumar, Chairperson, Election Panel IAPSM 2024)

.