

Indian Association of Preventive & Social Medicine

Founded in 1974 (Registered Under Societies Act XXI of 1860 in 1984, New Delhi, Registration No. 14240)



National President

Dr. A. M. Kadri

Secretary General

Dr. Purushottam Giri

Date: - 01/09/2023

Executive Committee (2023-24)**President Elect** Dr. Annarao Kulkarni Immediate Past President Dr. Harivansh Chopra Vice President Dr. Rashmi Kundapur Joint Secretary Dr. Meenal Thakare Treasurer Dr. Manish Rana **Chief Editor of IJCM** Dr. Pankaj Bhardwaj **Executive Council Members** Dr. Sonu Hangma Subba South Zone Dr. Kavita Vasudevan Dr. Animesh Jain South Central Zone Dr. Anjana Tiwari Dr. Ambrish Mishra North Zone Dr. Anupam Parashar Dr. S. Muhammad Salim Khan **North Central Zone** Dr. Renu Agrawal Dr. Kapil Yadav **East Zone** Dr. Paramita Sengupta Dr. Shib Shekhar Datta West Zone Dr. Medha Mathur **Dr. Krupal Joshi**

To, Esteemed IAPSM Life Members, Subject- Call for FIAPSM (Fellow- Indian Association of Preventive and Social Medicine) and Orations (Dhanvantari / Harcharan Singh) nominations.

Dear IAPSM life members,

No. IAPSM/GC/2023/58

As you all know members of IAPSM with substantial contributions in the subject are given recognition as Fellow in the Indian Association of Preventive & Social Medicine (FIAPSM). Fellowship is given based on set criteria after evaluation of applications. Fellowship is awarded in two different categories.

1. FIAPSM in Healthcare category

2. FIAPSM in academic category

The procedure and criteria are attached to this communication and also available on <u>www.iapsm.org</u>

For details and guidelines about **Dhanvantari / Harcharan Singh Orations of IAPSM**, kindly visit the website of the Indian Association of Preventive and Social Medicineat <u>www.iapsm.org</u>

The last date for submission of nominations is 30th November 2023 by 06.00 pm.

The awardees' names will be announced in the General Council Meeting of the 51st National IAPSM Conference to be held in KMC, Mangalore, Karnataka in February 2024.

This is for information to all concerned IAPSM life members. Looking forward to receiving the nominations. Long Live IAPSM!!!

lise.

Dr. Purushottam Giri, Secretary General, IAPSM