Minutes of the Meeting of Governing council, IAPSM held online on 26-01-2021

Sr	Name	Designation
No.		
1	Dr. Sanjay Zodpey	President
2	Dr. Suneela Garg	President Elect
3	Dr. Anil Purty	Vice President
4	Dr. Priya Senthil	Vice President
5	Dr. A.M. Kadri	Secretary General
6	Dr. Manish Rana	Treasurer
7	Dr Neelam Toppo	South Central Zone GC member
8	Dr Anmol Gupta	North Zone GC member
9	Dr Sarit Sharma	North Zone GC member
10	Dr Paramita Sengupta	East Zone GC member
11	Dr Rashmi Kundapur	South Zone GC member
12	Dr. Hitesh Shah	West Zone, GC member
	Leave of Absence	
1	Dr. Pradeep Kumar	Chief Editor IJCM
2	Dr. Najam Khalique	North Central Zone GC member
3	Dr. Chandresh Pandya	Joint Secretary
4	Dr. Rama Singodiya Lodha	South Central Zone GC member
5	Dr. Dewesh Kumar	North Central Zone GC member
6	Dr. Prashant Kokiwar	South Zone GC member
7	Dr. Devang Rawal	West Zone, GC member

Meeting started with welcome note by President Dr. Sanjay Zodpey followed by Secretary General Dr. A. M. Kadri. He briefed about the Agenda and then one by one each agenda discussed and following decisions were taken.

Agenda: 1: Collaborating with ICMR-NIE for TB Sub National Certification:

Dr. Ashok Bhardwaj and Dr. Bhavesh Modi were the special invitees for discussing the agenda about collaborating with ICMR-NIE for TB sub national certification project. Ashok Bhardwaj given about the background of this project and Dr. Bhavesh Modi made a Presentation about the process of all members.

All aspects of the projects discussed in detail and Governing Council and it was unanamiouly resolved to collaborate with Indian Council of Medical Research-National Institute of Epidemiology for sub national certification of TB. It was decided that a core committee will be constituted and the entire responsibility of implementation and coordination of activities will be entrusted to the core committee formed for the same. Dr. Bhavesh Modi will be overall coordinator on the behalf of the core committee and he/core committee can carry out further communication with the ICMR-NIE and coordinate with other stakeholder/participating institutes on the behalf of IAPSM and will ensure that all deliverables including the reports and vouchers/receipts & bill are submitted to ICMR-NIE/IAPSM head office as per the MoU.

Also, it was decided that an undertaking is to be taken with participating institutes/members of the IAPSM for deliverable and timely completion of all the activities. Also as per the MoU, it is decided at a separate account in the name of the project is to be opened for ease of transactions, better accounting and auditing purpose.

Agenda; 2: Collaborating with World Federation of Preventive Medicine/Community Health and Public Health Medicine.

Dr. Sanjay Zodpey, President, IAPSM gave information about a request received from South Africa Association of Preventive Medicine for formation of World Federation of Preventive Medicine/Community Health and Public Health Medicine. There is no financial liabilities currently. It was discussed that there is need of such Federation and IAPSM should join it. It was resolved to accept the request and Dr. Sanjay Zodpey, President, IAPSM was entrusted the responsibility on the behalf of IAPSM for further talk and signing of MoU.

Transfer of funds or sponsorship nay occur in future, for which IAPSM shall proceed to have FACTA. President, Dr Sanjay Zodpey had put forth the point that IAPSM must proceed with FACTA and procedure for same may be started with permission from GBM.

Agenda: 3: Request to formation for IAPSM UK Chapter

IAPSM head office was in receipt of an e mail from Dr. Pradeed Agrawal for formation of the state chapter of IAPSM for Uttrakhand state. It was discussed and decided that it can be sanctioned by following due procedures and same may be communicated to him.

At the end President thanked all the members for their active participation.

Secretary General IAPSM

National President IAPSM

Aginmyly